Board Candidates

Big Horn Rural Electric holds elections each year for co-op board directors. This year, the board member position in District 1 and District 4 will be on the ballot. Members residing in those districts have an opportunity to get involved in co-op decision making by running for a seat on the board. Applications for the 2023 board election are now being accepted from co-op members in Districts 1 and 4.

The Board member positions that are up for election is District 1 -- Otto, Burlington, Emblem area, and District 4 -- Meeteetse area. Board directors serve a three-year term and attend monthly meetings to guide policy and budget decisions for Big Horn REA.

Sara Schlattmann is currently serving for District 1 and John Fernandez is currently serving for District 4.

If you are interested and willing to seek nomination as a director candidate for Big Horn REA, please access the Profile Form and Board Candidate Form below. You will then need to deliver the completed forms to either the Big Horn REA office in Basin or to one of the Nominating Committee members. They must be received in our office or by a Nominating Committee member no later than 5:00 p.m. Friday, the 17th, day of March 2023 

As a cooperative, Big Horn REA is owned by its members and governed by a board of directors elected from its membership.