Big Horn Rural Electric Company, established in 1937, currently serves 3,950 meters, over 1,300 miles of line. Big Horn services 3,100 square miles in five counties in Wyoming (Big Horn, Washakie, Park, Sheridan, and Johnson) and two counties in Montana (Big Horn and Carbon).


Directorate District  I

Extension 1 - Burlington, Otto, Emblem, and surrounding rural areas.

Directorate District  II

Extension 2 - East of Greybull through Shell over the Big Horns and the areas surrounding Basin on the West, N and E

Directorate District  III

Extension 3 - E and S of Manderson via Hyattville through Ten Sleep

Directorate District  IV

Extension 4 - W and S of Burlington/Meeteetse junction through Meeteetse

Directorate District  V

Extension 5 - Rural area E and N of Deaver/Cowley

Extension 6 - Rural area surrounding Byron/Lovell

new dist map